Boleyn Ward by-election candidates announced

The by-election will take place on December 3

The by-election will take place on December 3 - Credit: Getty Images

The six candidates set to contest next month’s Boleyn Ward by-election have been announced.

The seat became vacant following the death of Cllr Charity Fiberesima in October.

Veronica Oakeshott will seek to ensure the seat remains in Labour hands, while Emmanuel Finndoro-Obasi will attempt to win it for the Conservatives.

Sheree Miller will stand as the Liberal Democrat candidate, Frankie-Rose Taylor for the Green Party and David Mears for Ukip.

Diane Ofori is the only independent candidate to have registered.

You may also want to watch:

The by-election will take place on Thursday, December 3.

Most Read

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter