Here are the full results for the West Ham and Beckton constituency.

James Asser has been elected as MP for West Ham and Beckton, with a 45.2 per cent share of the vote.

Mr Asser won the seat for Labour - by a considerable 9,254 votes - in his first time standing for Parliament.

Newham Independents Party candidate Sophia Naqvi also made significant gains in the West Ham and Beckton constituency, coming in second with 7,180 votes.

West Ham and Beckton had a very low turnout of 46 per cent - more than 10 per cent lower than for the 2019 general election.

Read back our live updates on results in east London here

Full general election 2024 results for the West Ham and Beckton constituency:

Turnout: 46%

James Asser - Labour - 16,434

Sophia Naqvi - Newham Independents Party - 7,180

Rob Callender - Green - 3,897

Holly Ramsey - Conservative - 3,781

Georgie David - Reform UK - 2,800

Emily Bigland - Liberal Democrat - 1,606

Kayode Shedowo - Christian Peoples Alliance - 460

Lois Austin - Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition - 190